2018-2019 Officers

President (2018-2019) 

Peng Mu, Samford University, pmu@samford.edu

President Elect/Vice President (2018-2019) 

Jia He, University of South Alabama, jiahe@southalabama.edu


Yue Li, Florida State University, yli3@fsu.edu

Treasurer (2018-2020) 

Xiying Mi, University of South Florida, xmi@usf.edu

Webmaster  (2017-2020)

Zhao Liu, Elling Eide Research Library,  zhaoliu2010@gmail.com

Archived: Officers by Year





PMU   详细X
abbr. 电源管理单元;测压装置(Pressure Measuring Unit)
PMU: 电源管理单元(Power Management Unit)
Smart PMU: 智能电源管理
pmu placement: pmu配置

2017-2018 Officers

President (2017-2018) 

Yue Li, Florida State University Libraries, yli3@fsu.edu

Vice President/President-Elect (2017-2018) 

Peng Mu, Samford University, pmu@samford.edu

Past President

Sai Deng, University of Central Florida, saideng@gmail.com

Treasurer (2016-2018) 

Ximin Mi, Georgia State University, ximinmi@gmail.com

Membership Officer (2017-2018)

Tongyang Zhang, University of Alabama,  tzhang39@crimson.ua.edu

Webmaster (2017-2020)

Zhao Liu, Elling O. Eide Center,   hliu@ellingoeide.org


Announcement–CALA Southeast Chapter 2018 Officer Election Result

Dear CALA Southeast Chapter members,

The 2017 CALA Southeast Chapter Nomination Committee would like to announce that the Southeast Chapter has finished its election for two officer positions, and the election result is attached to this email.

The CALA Web Committee sent out election ballots via email to 32 members. The result we received indicates that there are 11 votes for each position, thus a 34.4% support for each.

According to the CALA Bylaws, Article VII, Section 4, “The nominee who receives the largest number of votes for any office shall be elected.” Therefore, the result is valid and the new officers shall start their service term immediately.

The Nomination Committee would like to announce that Jia He is the 2018-2019 Vice President/President-Elect, and Xiying Mi is the 2018-2020 Treasurer. Congratulations to both candidates!

Thank you everyone who participated in the election!

2018 CALA Southeast Chapter Nomination Committee:

Sai Deng, Chair                 saideng@gmail.com

Peng Mu                              pmu@samford.edu

Ximin Mi                             ximinmi@gmail.com

Tongyang Zhang      tzhang39@crimson.ua.edu

Zhao Liu                       zhaoliu2010@gmail.com

CALA SE Chapter 2018 Call for Nomination

Dear CALA Southeast Chapter members,

Three chapter officer positions are available starting from July 1, 2018. It is a good opportunity for you to volunteer or nominate someone to work at the chapter-level, and help build professional services for our chapter members.

The three positions are listed below. Please refer to the attached document for position descriptions:

                Vice President/President-Elect           2018-2019

                Membership Officer                                 2018-2019

                Treasurer                                                      2018-2020

Current CALA members in good standing of the Southeast Chapter are eligible to nominate. Self-nomination is encouraged. A statement, including a biography and a willingness to serve (in 300 words or less) is required for nomination.

Please submit nomination/self-nomination to the Nomination Committee by June 22, 2018.

Thank you for your participation!

Cordially from the 2018 CALA SE Chapter Nomination Committee:

Sai Deng, Chair                 saideng@gmail.com

Peng Mu                              pmu@samford.edu

Ximin Mi                             ximinmi@gmail.com

Tongyang Zhang             tzhang39@crimson.ua.edu

Zhao Liu                              zhaoliu2010@gmail.com